Administrative Staff

General Manager


New!
General Manager's Message (Updated 4/2014)

403 W. Hillcrest Drive
Thousand Oaks, CA  91360
Phone:    (805) 495-6471
Fax:        (805) 497-3199
E-Mail:   
 parks@crpd.org


For questions regarding the operation of the District, contact:

Jim Friedl, General Manager
(805) 495-6471, Ext. 1142
Email: jfriedl@crpd.org  

About the General Manager

Parks & Planning Division

For questions regarding the maintenance of parks, open space, trails and facilities, contact:

Matt Kouba, Park Superintendent
(805) 495-6471, Ext. 1112
parksupt@crpd.org


For questions regarding the planning and development of future parks and facilities, as well as the general operation of the Parks & Planning Division, contact:

Tom Hare, Administrator
(805) 495-6471, Ext. 1111
thare@crpd.org

Recreation & Community Services Division


For questions regarding the Goebel Senior Adult Center, Hillcrest Center for the Arts, Therapeutic Recreation, Teen Center, Youth Outreach, or Publicity & Registration, contact:

Brenda Coleman, Recreation Services Manager
(805) 495-6471, Ext. 1117
bcoleman@crpd.org


For information regarding the Conejo, Thousand Oaks, Borchard and Dos Vientos Community Centers, Sports, or Aquatics, contact:

Scott Engel, Recreation Services Manager
(805) 495-6471, Ext. 1119
sengel@crpd.org


For information regarding the operation of the Recreation and Community Services Division, contact:

Karen Lindsey, Administrator
(805) 495-6471, Ext. 1118
klindsey@crpd.org
 

Management Services Division


For questions regarding the operation of the Management Services Division, which oversees the Accounting, Information Technology, and Human Resources offices, contact:

Sheryl Lewanda, Administrator
(805) 495-6471, Ext. 1104
slewanda@crpd.org  

Conejo Open Space Conservation Agency (COSCA)

COSCA is a Joint Powers Agency with the City of Thousand Oaks to acquire and manage open space.  For information regarding Conejo Valley open space, volunteer opportunities, trails, maps, flora/fauna, and hiker information, please go to their website at www.conejo-openspace.org. Other contacts:

Matt Kouba
(805) 495-6471
mkouba@crpd.org

 

Shelly Mason
(805) 449-2339
smason@toaks.org  
  Tom Hare
(805) 495-6471
thare@crpd.org